What a day!!

June 8, 2009

..I’ve been working my mac lap, for most of my projects – for the past 4-5 years, but I’ve never done motion graphics or video on it.

It’s been fine so far, through the project – even with the previous project (one minute film) However, this past week or so, it has been really slow and quickly becoming alot slower processing and rendering files from After Effects.

I had to think of a way of using another computer – whilst I am here in Wales. The only other option I had was to use my brothers PC. This worked out fine, it’s a powerful machine (gaming) and has lots of HD Space (more than my 2.5 GB I had left on my mac)

However, my brother does not have After Effects or Flash! ..I have spent a good full day, from 9am – anxiously trying to get the programs to work on here with not alot of success. I hope this doesn’t hold me back for much longer.. I need to buy an iMac soon!

Leave a Reply

