Urban Knitting

June 16, 2009

Tree Cosy

Tree Cosy

I’ve seen a bit of this type of thing before, in a seminar I had with Julia. But recently a contact on Flickr got me to look more at the groups and communities on there, related to ‘Urban Knitting’ or ‘Guerilla Knitting’.

The type of work is fasinating. The contrast it brings to an area or space is really enjoyable and intriguiging to look at. I haven’t seen anything like this in Wales or the UK for that matter.. I think I may consider doing it during the summer – cheer up the vallies 🙂

I’ve noticed, people have been ‘tagging’ their work with cards or waterproof text with their blog addresses or websites on.. I wonder if it would work when I do it.. Afterall, there is a community of knitters/bloggers in America and Europe.

http://www.ladiesfancyworksociety.com/

www.deputy-dog.com

Leave a Reply

