Getting acquainted with storyboards

January 2, 2010

This video with tips and advice, has proven really helpful in helping my decide scene. it takes me so long to decide on what angles to use. But this video explains what connotations each angle can have.

Also, the pen he uses in the video, has greatly improved the quickness and ‘looseness’ of my drawing for storyboards. I am usually a perfectionist when it comes to drawing storybaords, takes up all my time. So I have started using my Faber Castell brush pen! the drawings are not as perfect but it has helped getting my ideas down quicker, as i think of them – rather than spending alot of time on one drawing.

Here’s to a more improved storyboard!

Leave a Reply

